• share this

9 Luzon areas placed under state of calamity

/ 09:21 PM August 07, 2012

AP Photo

MANILA, Philippines – Nine areas in Luzon that were devastated by heavy floods due to relentless rains have been placed under a state of calamity.

The declaration of state of calamity  would facilitate the use of funds to aid affected families and expedite rehabilitation efforts.


As of Tuesday evening, the state of calamity was declared in:

1. Bataan


2. Laguna

3. Pampanga

4. Cainta, Rizal

5. Valenzuela City

6. Malabon City

7. San Mateo, Rizal

8. Muntinlupa City


9. Province of Zambales

Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.
View comments

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: floods, Nation, News, Philippine disasters
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

DILG bars politicos from dole payouts

April 22, 2019 05:40 AM


Shark defenders form lobby group

April 22, 2019 05:34 AM


12,000 Moro rebels demobilized this year

April 22, 2019 05:28 AM

© Copyright 1997-2019 | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.