More administration allies lead House committees

/ 08:26 PM August 02, 2016
Arthur Yap

Bohol Rep. Arthur Yap is the chairperson of the House committee on economic affairs. INQUIRER FILE PHOTO

More allies of the present administration have been chosen to lead committees in the House of Representatives.

During the plenary session on Tuesday, majority floor leader Ilocos Norte Rep. Rudy Fariñas announced the following representatives as chairpersons of pertinent House committees:


Agriculture: Anac IP Rep. Jose Panganiban Jr.

Basic education and culture: Sorsogon Rep. Evelina Escudero


Economic affairs: Former agriculture secretary and Bohol Rep. Arthur Yap

Foreign affairs: Bulacan Rep. Linabelle Ruth Villarica

Government enterprises and privatization: North Cotabato Rep. Jesus Sacdalan

Health: Quezon Rep. Angelina Tan

Local government: South Cotabato Rep. Pedro Acharon Jr.

Revision of laws: Pangasinan Rep. Marlyn Primicias Agabas

Rural development: Sorsogon Rep. Deogracias Ramos Jr.


Welfare of children: Apayao Rep Eleanor Bulut Begtang

Bases conversion: Pasay City Rep. Emi Calixto Rubiano

Peace, reconciliation and unity: Tawi Tawi Rep. Ruby Sahali

Reforestation: Tarlac Rep. Noel Villanueva

Southern Tagalog development: Rizal Rep. Isidro Rodriguez Jr.

READ: Duterte allies get chairmanships of key House committees

Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.
View comments

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: committee chairperson, House committee, House of Representatives
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

Communists mourn death of Nene Pimentel

October 20, 2019 09:33 PM


Brownlee, Ginebra whip Magnolia for 3-2 record

October 20, 2019 09:16 PM


PNP ‘proud to inherit’ Nene Pimentel’s legacy

October 20, 2019 08:22 PM


Cops collar escaped NPA rebel in Northern Samar

October 20, 2019 08:15 PM

© Copyright 1997-2019 | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.