Senate elects 5 more panel chairpersons | Inquirer News

Senate elects 5 more panel chairpersons

/ 06:57 PM August 16, 2022
Senate elects 5 more panel chairs


MANILA, Philippines — The Senate named five more committee chairpersons on Tuesday as the election for chairmanship resumed.

During the plenary session, Senator Raffy Tulfo was elected as chairman of the committee on migrant workers.


Senator Jinggoy Estrada, meanwhile, will head the committee on labor, employment, and human resources development.

The panels on basic education; and science and technology will be led by Senators Sherwin Gatchalian and Alan Peter Cayetano, respectively.


On the other hand, Senate President Pro Tempore Loren Legarda will lead the committee on culture and the arts.

The chairmanship election for other committees was held in previous plenary sessions.


Senate elects first batch of committee chairmanships for 19th Congress

7 more Senate panels get chairpersons

More Senate panel heads elected; Imee Marcos gets 4 chairmanships

Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: Alan Cayetano‎, chairmanship, Jinggoy Estrada, Loren Legarda, Raffy Tulfo, Sherwin Gatchalian
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

Subscribe to our daily newsletter

© Copyright 1997-2022 | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.