outbrain
Close  

2020 Philippine holidays out

By: - Reporter / @NCorralesINQ
/ 08:12 PM November 15, 2019

Holiday 2020 calendar Philippines, Inquirer

MANILA, Philipines — Plan your vacations now. 

ADVERTISEMENT

President Rodrigo Duterte on Friday signed Proclamation 845 declaring the list of regular holidays and special non-working days for 2020.

The regular holidays for 2020 are:

New Year’s Day– January 1 (Wednesday) 

FEATURED STORIES

Araw ng Kagitingan– April 9 (Thursday)

Maundy Thursday– April 9

Good Friday– April 10

Labor Day– May 1 (Friday)

Independence Day– June 12 (Friday)

National Heroes’ Day– August 31 (Last Monday)

Bonifacio Day– November 30 (Monday)

ADVERTISEMENT

Christmas Day– December 25 (Friday

Rizal Day -December 30 (Wednesday)

The special non-working days for 2020 are:

Chinese New Year– January 25 (Saturday)

Edsa People Power Anniversary– February 25 (Tuesday)

Black Saturday– April 11

Ninoy Aquino Day– August 21 (Friday)

All Saints’ Day– November 1 (Sunday)

Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary– December 8 (Tuesday)

Last day of the year– December 31 (Thursday)

Additional special (non-working) for 2020 days

All Souls’ Day – November 2 (Monday)

Christmas Eve – December 24 (Thursday)

Malacañang will issue the proclamations declaring national holidays for the observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eid’l Adha after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined.

Read Next
EDITORS' PICK
MOST READ
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.
View comments

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: 2020, Holidays, news, non-working days, Philippines, President, Proclamation No. 845, regular holidays, Rodrigo Duterte, Vacation
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.


© Copyright 1997-2020 INQUIRER.net | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.