Duterte names more Cabinet members

/ 07:04 PM May 31, 2016
President-elect Rodrigo Duterte's first cabinet meeting. Photo courtesy of Davao City Mayors Office

President-elect Rodrigo Duterte’s first cabinet meeting. Photo courtesy of Davao City Mayors Office

DAVAO CITY – The camp of President-elect Rodrigo Duterte on Tuesday night announced the members of the Cabinet of the incoming administration during a press conference at the presidential guest house in Barangay Panacan, Davao City.

The members of the Duterte Cabinet are the following:


Jesus Dureza – peace process adviser

Manny Piñol – Agriculture secretary


Silvestre Bello III – Labor Secretary

Hermogenes Esperon – national security adviser

Leoncio Evasco – Cabinet secretary

Salvador Midealdea – Executive secretary

Art Tugande – Department of Transportation and Communications secretary

Mark Villar – Department of Public Works and

Highways secretary


Isidro Lapena – Philippine Drug Enforcement Agency

Mike Dino – Presidential assistant for Visayas

Jaime Morente – Bureau of Immigration

Catalino Coy – Department of Interior and Local Government Undersecretary

Leonor Briones – Department of Education secretary

Martin Delgra – Land Transportation Franchise Regulatory Board

Martin Gierran National Bureau of Investigation

Jose Calida- Solicitor General

Mike Sueno – Department of Interior and Local Government secretary

Delfin Lorenzana – Department of National Defense secretary

Fortunato Dela Pena – Department of Science and Technology secretary

Judy Taguiwalo – Department of Social Welfare and Development secretary

Benjamin Diokno – Department of Budget and Management secretary

Salvador Panelo – presidential spokesperson

Alfonso Cusi – Department of Energy

Carlos Dominguez – Department of Finance

Ernesto Pernia – National Economic Development Authority Director General

Ricardo Jalad – National Disaster Risk Reduction Management Council

Rafael Mariano – Department of Agrarian Reform secretary

Benjamin Diokno – Department of Budget and Management

Vitaliano Aguirre – Department of Justice secretary

Carlos Dominguez – Department of Finance secretary

Alex Agudo NICA

Nicanor Faeldon – Bureau of Customs

Cesar Dulay – Bureau of Internal Revenue

Perfecto Yasay Jr – Department of Foreign Affairs Secretary


Duterte to hold first Cabinet meet at ‘Malacañang of the South’

More possible appointees to Duterte Cabinet arrive at guesthouse

Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.
View comments

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: Administration, Cabinet, Members, President-elect Rodrigo Duterte
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

© Copyright 1997-2020 INQUIRER.net | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.