Luy files, Napoles list: Who’s in, who’s out | Inquirer News

Luy files, Napoles list: Who’s in, who’s out

/ 03:22 AM May 28, 2014


MANILA, Philippines—The Inquirer 13-part special report on the contents of Benhur Luy’s files listed 25 senators, while Janet Lim-Napoles’ list included 20 names.


The following senators are on the Luy files and Napoles list: Rodolfo Biazon, Robert Barbers, Juan Ponce Enrile, Jinggoy Estrada, Loi Estrada, Gringo Honasan, Robert Jaworski, Lito Lapid, Loren Legarda, Ramon Magsaysay Jr., Ferdinand Marcos Jr., Tessie Aquino Oreta, Aquilino Pimentel Jr., Koko Pimentel, Ramon Revilla Jr., Vicente Sotto III, Cynthia Villar, Manny Villar and Alan Peter Cayetano.

Sen. Francis Escudero is on Napoles list, but is not on the Luy files.


Six senators on the Luy files—Edgardo Angara, Franklin Drilon, JV Ejercito, Ralph Recto, Ramon Revilla Sr. and Miriam Defensor-Santiago—are not on the Napoles list.

Luy’s files have 138 congressmen, while Napoles’ list has 100 names. Seventy-six names appeared on both lists.

The following are on Napoles list but not on the Luy files: Florencio Abad (Batanes), Leovigildo Banaag (Agusan del Norte, 1st District), Napoleon Beratio (Cavite, 3rd District), Leonila Chavez (Butil), Joaquin Chipeco (Laguna), Didagen Dilangalen (Maguindanao, 1st District), Edgar Espinosa (Guimaras), Gerald Gullas (Cebu, 1st District), Uliran Joaquin (Laguna), Benasing Macarambon (Lanao del Sur, 2nd District);

Clavel Martinez (Cebu, 4th District), Gilbert Remulla (Cavite, 2nd District), Oscar Rodriguez (Pampanga, 3rd District), Pedro Romualdo (Camiguin), Federico Sandoval II (Malabon-Navotas), Rolex Suplico (Iloilo, 5th District), Reynaldo Umali (Oriental Mindoro, 2nd District), Wilhelmino Alvarado (Bulacan, 1st District), Julieta Cortuna (A Teacher), Narciso Monfort (Iloilo, 4th District), Maria Valentina Plaza (Agusan del Sur, 1st District) and Eduardo Zialcita (Parañaque City, 1st District).

The following representatives are on the Luy files but not on the Napoles list:

Daryl Grace Abayon (Aangat Tayo), Giorgidi Aggabao (Isabela, 4th district), Roseller Barinaga (Manila, 5th District), Leopoldo Bataoil (Pangasinan, 2nd District), Luis Bersamin Jr. (Abra), Anna York Bondoc (Pampanga, 4th District), Elias Bulut Jr. (Apayao), Mary Mitzi Cajayon (Caloocan City, 2nd District), Noel Cariño (Pasig), Arthur Celeste (Pangasinan, 1st District);

Edgardo Chatto (Bohol, 1st District), Ernie Clarete (Misamis Occidental, 1st District), Sonny Collantes (Batangas, 3rd District), Vincent Crisologo (Quezon City, 1st District), Anthony Dequiña (North Cotabato, 1st District), Ramon Durano VI (Cebu, 5th District), Faustino Dy III (Isabela, 3rd District), Amado Espino Jr. (Pangasinan, 2nd District), Emilio Espinosa Jr (Masbate, 2nd District), Vida Espinosa (Masbate, 1st District);


Catalino Figueroa (Western Samar, 2nd District), Pablo John Garcia (Cebu, 3rd District), Roilo Golez (Parañaque, 2nd district), Eduardo Gullas (Cebu, 1st District), Gregorio Ipong (North Cotabato, 2nd District), Eladio Jala (Bohol, 3rd District), Robert “Dudut” Jaworski (Pasig), Josefina Joson (Nueva Ecija, 1st District), Rosendo Labadlabad (Zamboanga del Norte, 2nd District), Jose Carlos Lacson (Negros Occidental, 3rd District);

Alfredo Marañon Jr. (Negros Occidental, 2nd District), Alfredo Marañon III (Negros Occidental, 2nd District), Imee Marcos (Ilocos Norte, 2nd District), Suharto Mangudadatu (Sultan Kudarat), Antonio Nachura (Samar, 2nd District), Francis Nepomuceno (Pampanga, 1st District), Reylina Nicolas (Bulacan, 4th District), Florencio Noel (An Waray), Emil Ong (Northern Samar, 2nd District), Emmanuel Pacquiao (Sarangani);

Jacinto Paras (Negros Oriental, 1st District), Roy Pilando (Mt. Province), Gabriel Quisumbing (Cebu, 6th District), Josephine Ramirez-Sato (Occidental Mindoro), Michael Angelo Rivera (1-CARE), Arturo Robes (San Jose del Monte City), Eduardo Roquero (San Jose del Monte City), Gerry Salapuddin (Basilan), Loreta Rosales (Akbayan), Nerissa Soon-Ruiz (Cebu, 6th District);

Benhur Salimbangon (Cebu, 4th District), Jim Hataman-Salliman (Basilan), the late Fausto Seachon Jr. (Masbate, 3rd District), Antonio Serapio (Valenzuela, 2nd District), Danilo Suarez (Quezon, 3rd District), Niel Tupas Jr. (Iloilo, 5th District), Edwin Uy (Isabela, 2nd District), Reynaldo Uy (Samar, 1st District), Victor Yu (Zamboanga del Sur, 1st District), Amelita Villarosa (Occidental Mindoro), Arthur Yap (Bohol, 3rd District) and Ronaldo Zamora (San Juan City).


More than 150 solons in Luy’s pork records

20 senators, 100 congressmen named on Napoles’ long list

Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: Benhur Luy, Janet Lim Napoles
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

© Copyright 1997-2022 | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.