Caloocan City, Taguig City designate community fireworks display zones | Inquirer News

Caloocan City, Taguig City designate community fireworks display zones

By: - Reporter / @luisacabatoINQ
/ 03:47 PM December 27, 2023

Fireworks light up the sky as Filipinos welcome the New Year Thursday, Jan.1, 2015 in Manila, Philippines. Traditionally Filipinos welcome the New Year with firecrackers, fireworks and almost anything to make the loudest noise possible. (AP Photo/Bullit Marquez)

(AP Photo)

MANILA, Philippines — The cities of Caloocan and Taguig on Wednesday announced designated community firecracker / fireworks zones for the New Year’s Eve festivities.

Below is the list of designated community fireworks display zones in Caloocan City as posted by Mayor Dale Gonzalo “Along” Malapitan on his official Facebook account:


Barangay 67

  • Stotsenburg Street (half court)
  • Gomez Street
  • Cordero Street (in front of Estrellado residence)
  • Bulacan Street (in front of barangay hall)

Barangay 176

  • Phase 1 Triangle, Bagong Silang

Barangay 177

  • Adjacent lot North Caloocan Zapote Road, Camarin

Barangay 186

  • Maynila vacant lot LD Highway, Tala

Meanwhile, below is the list of designated community fireworks display zones in Taguig City as posted on the city’s official Facebook account:

District 1

  • Palingon –  At the back of Barangay Hall, Park. 1 F. Dingguin Bayan Open Court and Park 2 Bantayan
  • Bambang – Open Basketball Court in Kentucky Street
  • Mahogany Place 2 Block 3 Lot 2 and 4 San Dimas Street
  • Wawa – Barangay Road and along Guerrero Street
  • San Miguel – Victoria Compound Basketball Court in Street Michael and Open Basketball Court near Barangay Hall
  • Lower Bicutan – Lakeshore Hall Parking Area
  • Bagumbayan – Open Area in front of CP Sta. Teresa Elementary School or Open Area at the back of Barangay Hall
  • Hagonoy – Hagonoy Sports Complex Parking Area (Quadrangle)
  • Napindan – Samama (Dulo) Open Area in Purok 5 extension Tabing Ilog, and Purok 5 (in front of Jelly Port)
  • Tuktukan – JP Rizal Street
  • Ligid-Tipas – No Firecracker Zone
  • New Lower Bicutan – No Firecracker Zone
  • Sta. Ana – No Firecracker Zone
  • Ususan – No Firecracker Zone
  • Ibayo-Tipas – No Firecracker Zone
  • Calzada – No Firecracker Zone

District 2

  • South Daang Hari – Lakefront
  • Central Bicutan – Osano Park
  • Upper Bicutan – Osano Park
  • Fort Bonifacio – 5th Avenue, Bonifacio Global City (Organized Event only; no use of firecrackers by individuals is allowed)
  • Katuparan – Open space of Materials Recovery Facility (MRF), 7th Street
  • Central Signal – Zone 8 corner Ballecer Street in front of Em’s Elementary School
  • Zone 9 corner Ballecer Street in front of Signal Village National High School
  • North Daang Hari – No Firecracker Zone
  • North Signal – No Firecracker Zone
  • Pinagsama – No Firecracker Zone
  • South Signal – No Firecracker Zone
  • Tanyag – No Firecracker Zone
  • Western Bicutan – No Firecracker Zone
  • Maharlika – No Firecracker Zone

Other cities in Metro Manila have yet to announce their respective community fireworks display zones as of posting time.


Ban firecrackers for ‘safer holiday season’ in PH, gov’t asked

Zamboanga lifts 10-year ban on firecracker use

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Subscribe to our daily newsletter

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.

TAGS: Caloocan, Firecrackers, fireworks, Taguig

© Copyright 1997-2024 | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.