DAY 7: List of aspirants who filed COCs for national posts in 2022 polls | Inquirer News

DAY 7: List of aspirants who filed COCs for national posts in 2022 polls

/ 10:52 AM October 07, 2021

MANILA, Philippines — It’s the second to the last day of the filing of a certificate of candidacy (COC) and certificate of nomination and acceptance (CONA) for the 2022 national elections, but many aspirants for national posts continue to assemble at the Sofitel Hotel in Pasay City to file.

Several aspiring presidents have already filed their COCs in the past few days, including prominent names like Senators Manny Pacquiao and Panfilo Lacson, Manila Mayor Isko Moreno, and Ferdinand Marcos Jr.


But the first to file on the seventh day is another unfamiliar face, Alexander Encarnacion, an electrician who filed his COC at exactly 8:58 a.m.

Second to file is Carlito “Carl” Balita, a senatorial aspirant who filed his COC under the party Aksyon Demokratiko led by another presidential candidate Isko Moreno.


Notable COCs as of 2:00 p.m. have mostly been from aspiring senators.

An hour after Balita is Neri Colmenares, who filed his COC for senator at 10:48 a.m., he arrived with the Bayan Muna party-list, which filed its CONA alongside the senator aspirant at 10:46 p.m.

Meanwhile, Human rights lawyer Chel Diokno filed his candidacy for a Senate seat at exactly 10:59 a.m.

He was followed by ex-vice president Jejomar Binay who filed his COC for Senator at 11:13 a.m.

Former Defense Secretary Gilbert “Gibo” Teodoro also filed his candidacy for a Senate seat at 2:57 p.m., through a proxy after testing positive for COVID-19.

The much-anticipated candidacy of Vice President Leni Robredo, on the other hand, was finalized at 3:28 p.m. where she was accompanied by her daughters Tricia and Aika Robredo to file her COC for president.

Another prominent name was Alan Peter Cayetano, who filed his senatorial COC at 4:05 p.m.


The last to file for the day was partylist Safety First at 4:35 p.m.

A total of 16 candidates have filed their COC for president on the seventh day of the filing, seven filed for the position of vice president, 29 for senators and 67 for party lists.

The following is the complete list of aspirants who filed a COC (or CONA for party lists) for national posts on Thursday:


Alexander Encarnacion, Independent

Jeffrey Roden, Independent

Salic Arap, Independent

Antonio Valdes, KDP

Ma. Antonia Aquino, Independent

Rodel de Vera, Independent

Jose Romel Murio, Independent

Domingo Mejia, Independent

Corina Joyce Felix, Independent

Rolly Casino, Independent

Roosevelt Sta. Maria, Independent

Domingo Mejia, Independent

Corina Joyce Felix, Independent

Roosevelt Sta. Maria, Independent

Nancy Megio, Independent

Rodulfo Basadre Jr., Independent

Ma. Leonora “Leni” Robredo, Independent

Juan Juan Ollesca, Independent

Ephraim Defiño, Independent

Vice President

Bienvenido Lorque, KDP

Leonardo Vercelles Jr., Independent

Aeric Bernardino, Independent

Nathaniel Jayoma, Independent

Ferdinand Laguindino, Independent

Lourdes Tolentino, Independent

Wilson Amad, Independent


Carl Balita, Aksyon Demokratiko

Rowena Awang, Independent

Neri Colmenares, Makabayan Bloc

Roben Parashan, PROMDI

Reynaldo Valeros Jr., KDP

Chel Diokno, Kampi

Arnel Paciano Casanova, Kampi

Jejomar Binay, UNA

Jesus Aranza, Independent

Fernando Diaz, PFPP

Rodolfo Javellana, KDP

Leodegario Estrella, Independent

David D’Angelo, PLM

Ibrahim Albani, LPP,

Perdo Lopez, Independent

Manuel Andrada, Save Phil.

Ernesto Cruz, Independent

Anita Alingod, Independent

Manola Ebora, Independent

Agnes Bailen, Independent

Marcil Guay, MPP

Ali Kagui, Independent

Ashleah Ebad, Independent

Oscar Arcilla Jr., MPP

Jose Sonny Matula, Independent

Gilbert Eduardo Gerardo “Gibo” Teodoro Jr., PRP

Alan Peter Cayetano, Independent

Jose Castillo, Independent

Party list


Nurses United


Mamayang Liberal


UMA Ilonggo

Abante Samabayanan


Bayan Muna

Partido Lakas Ng Masa



Kusug Tausug



United Señor Citizen







Abante Midwife




Ako Bicol


OFW Family

Pamilya Muna


ALSA Bisaya

AWAT Mindanao

Duterte KGBAN



Acts OFW

Pamilyang Magsasaka

Manila Teachers

Medical Cann


Senior Citizen



Apat Dapat






Laban ng Indigong Pilipino



Safety First

So far, a total of 57 aspiring presidents have filed their COCs; 16 vice presidents; 92 senators; and 194 partylist groups.

Friday, Oct. 8 will be the last day of the filing of COC.

Subscribe to our daily newsletter

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.
Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: #VotePH2022, 2022 national elections, Certificate of Candidacy, CoC, Comelec
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

Subscribe to our daily newsletter

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and
acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.

© Copyright 1997-2021 | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.