CSC bares nominees for outstanding gov’t workers; seeks public feedback | Inquirer News

CSC bares nominees for outstanding gov’t workers; seeks public feedback

/ 07:03 PM August 31, 2021

MANILA, Philippines — The Civil Service Commission (CSC) revealed on Tuesday those nominated for this year’s Search for Outstanding Government Workers (SOGW), inviting public comment on both the positive and negative aspects.


Among the nominees of the SOGW are Makati Mayor Abigail Binay and Philippine National Police (PNP) chief Guillermo Eleazar.

According to CSC, gathering feedback helps ensure that only the best performers receiving state awards will receive these honors.


The following government workers are nominated in the three categories: the Presidential Lingkod Bayan, Dangal ng Bayan Awards, and Pagasa Awards.

The Presidential Lingkod Bayan Award is conferred to an individual or group for their exceptional or extraordinary contributions that had a nationwide impact.

Meanwhile, the Dangal ng Bayan award is given to employees for adherence to the norms of conduct which positively influenced others to observe high standards of ethics in doing their duties.

The Pagasa Award, on the other hand, is given to an individual or group of individuals for outstanding contributions that directly benefited more than one department of the government.

The nominees for the Presidential Lingkod ng Bayan:

National Institute of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology, University of the Philippines-Los Baños, Researcher and Scientist Nelly Aggangan;

Vicente Sotto Memorial Medical Center Chief II Dr. Gerardo Aquino Jr;


Makati City Mayor Abigail Binay;

Philippine Rice Research Institute Deputy Executive Director Flordeliza Hidalgo Bordey;

Agusan del Norte Technical Education and Skills Development Authority Provincial Office Director Rey Cueva;

Tagum City Agriculturist Harold Sancho Dawa;

PNP chief Gen. Guillermo Lorenzo Tolentino  Eleazar;

Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources, Department of Agriculture, Tuguegarao City, Cagayan Agricultural Center Chief and Scientist Dr. Angel Encarnacion;

Philippine General Hospital (PGH) Director IV Gerardo Legaspi;

and National Kidney and Transplant Institute Executive Director Dr. Rose Marie Rosete Liquete.

Nominees under the group category are:

Hope Behind Bars Project of the Bataan Peninsula State University;

Outpatient Drug Treatment And Rehabilitation Center of the Baguio General Hospital and Medical Center; and

Team 2, Audit Group A-Charity Fund and Prize Fund Cluster 6, Corporate Government Sector of the Commission on Audit-PCSO Mandaluyong  City.

The nominees for the Dangal ng Bayan award:

Numancia, Aklan Administrative Aide John Laumoc Alcazarin;

Commission on Audit- Regional Office 1 Administrative Aide Anthony Durante Atas;

La Trinidad, Benguet Medical Technologist Lucia Jacinta Santiago Benter;

Aurora State College of Technology Instructor Don Sean Arvie Valenzuela Buencamino;

Department of Education – Schools Division of Cavite Master Teacher Ma. Theresa Hermoso Criste;

PGH Medical Specialist Dr. Jose Jonas Diño Del Rosario;

Department of Education – Cagraray Elementary School Teacher Sherwyne Tubal;

San Jose, Occidental Mindoro Administrative Aide Aquilino Ronquillo Mapili Jr.;

Department of Education-Schools Division of Sorsogon City Education Program Specialist Markson Bosquillos Mejia;

and Dina-ut Elementary School, Department of Education, Aklan Head Teacher Analyn Climaco Perez

The Pagasa Award nominees in the individual category:

Isabela State University Professor Ambrose Hans Guiyab Aggabao;

Gumaca National High School Head Teacher Zaldy Ordiales Bueno;

Philippine Carabao Center and Department of Agriculture Supervising Science Research Specialist Ester Battad Flores;

Catanduanes Supervising Tourism Operations Officer Carmel Bonifacio Garcia;

And Tagabakid Elementary School Master Teacher Hadjuria Cornelio Gonzales

Group Category:

National Kidney and Transplant Institute, Diliman, Quezon City COVID-19 Crisis Management Team;

Jobscouts: Pathfinders of Employment Opportunities, City Government of Tagum, Davao Del Norte;

and Technology Commercialization Team, Philippine Council for Agriculture, Aquatic and Natural Resources Research and Development, Department of Science and Technology, Los Baños, Laguna.

The CSC said feedback can be sent to its email addresses: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected] and will only be accepted until September 15.


CSC warns public anew against CSE review classes, reviewers for sale

Supreme Court urged to revisit ruling on removal of gov’t executives

Subscribe to our daily newsletter

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.
Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: Civil Service Commission, CSC, outstanding government workers, SOGW
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

Subscribe to our daily newsletter

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and
acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.

© Copyright 1997-2021 | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.