More names of soldiers dead in C-130 crash released | Inquirer News

More names of soldiers dead in C-130 crash released

/ 04:13 PM July 09, 2021

MANILA, Philippines—The Armed Forces of the Philippines on Friday (July 9) released the rest of the names of soldiers, who died and had been wounded, in the July 4 C-130 crash in Sulu province.

The new fatality was identified as Airman First Class Fortunate Regidor, bringing the total of identified fatalities to 20 from 19 earlier.

Twenty-nine more bodies have yet to be identified, however, although the fatalities’ names had been released:


1. TSg Nelson B Hadjiri PA
2. TSg Salaji J Abdurahman PA
3. Cpl Alhamin U Salahuddin PA
4. Cpl Dexter E Estrada PA
5. PFC Keth Kane S Alegarme PA
6. Sgt Jelson J Sadjail PA
7. Cpl Gulam H Ismael PA
8. Cpl Philip Dante T Camilosa PA
9. Pvt Joey T Loterte PA
10. Pvt Erwin M Canton PA
11. Pvt Mar Jhun T Capagngan PA
12. Cpl Reynel A Matundin PA
13. Pvt Kevin L Damole PA
14. PFC Nazer S Albaracin PA
15. Pvt Michael C Dalore PA
16. Cpl Jay-ar V Obenita PA
17. Cpl Jemmer B Mondido PA
18. PFC Alzid S Hawrani PA
19. Pvt Carlos Jhun C Pargua Jr PA
20. Pvt Ian R Arsuelo PA
21. Cpl Jerome M Balivado PA
22. PFC Benjie S Malanog PA
23. PFC Lester Al T Lagrada PA
24. Pvt Mansueto B Lingatong III PA
25. PFC Bensheen V Sabaduquia PA
26. PFC Carlos D Dapanas Jr PA
27. PFC Marchi E Bonzales PA
28. Pvt Archie S Barba PA
29. A2C Glen Mar G Biscocho PAF


The military earlier said it was difficult to immediately identify the bodies because they had been burned beyond recognition. The July 4 plane crash is the deadliest in the Philippine military’s recent history.

At least 47 survivors, who were mostly recruits of the Philippine Army being deployed in the fight against the local terror group Abu Sayyaf, are still in different Zamboanga City and Sulu hospitals.

They were:

1. Cpl Kristopher E Baobao PA
2. Pfc Ludovico D Pastera Jr PA
3. Pvt Jesfel D Mequiabas PA
4. Pvt Vincent Paul Bandalan PA
5. Pvt Geive L Hensis PA
6. SSg Arnulfo A Sarong PA
7. Cpl Michael N Sagge PA
8. Pvt Christian C Martorillas PA
9. Pfc Attrajie H Samindih PA
10. Pvt Alfran B Buna PA
11. Pvt Jhon Klier D Gaid PA
12. Cpl Jesee Lord B Galo PA
13. Sgt James Miguel B Ybanez PA
14. Pvt Jeason Mark C Balondo PA
15. Pvt Kenan T Villanosa PA
16. Pvt Jeriel O Araneta PA
17. Ssg Jemson S Jadjuli PA
18. Pvt Christian S Banug PA
19. Pvt Olan Marco W Acolentava PA
20. Cpl Romel Q Evangelio PA
21. Pvt Juarobenger I Impuesto PA
22. Pvt Chris John L Numeron PA
23. Pvt Jonel B Lagulay PA
24. Pvt Renato B Tejares PA
25. Pvt Rodiel S Morales PA
26. Pfc Reymark M Bulat-Ag PA
27. Pvt Roejader D Culata PA
28. Pvt Resque L Mambabao PA
29. Sgt Nasir I Abduhassan PA
30. Pfc Ganney O Ligayan PA
31. Sgt Abud H Asmawil PA
32. Pvt Jerson D Peloton PA
33. Pvt Brayan D Marfe PA
34. Pvt Christian Joshua Jay Pacal PA
35. Pvt Efren S Untoc PA
36. Pvt Ryan C Tagubar PA
37. Pvt Jeffrey D Ganzan PA
38. Pvt Stephen B Maglacion PA
39. Pvt Marck Francis I Carnaje PA
40. Pfc Nathaniel P Bongcayao PA
41. Pvt Cyrille Jhon G De Castro PA
42. Pvt Troy C Fernandez PA
43. Sgt Al-Ameen M Sahibuddin PA
44. Pvt Benjamin M Obod Jr PA
45. Sgt Bensaudi B Asanulla PA
46. Cpl Nasser M Baguinda PA
47. Pfc Al-Sharif A Atiulla PA

AFP public affairs chief Capt. Jonathan Zata said those killed in action will receive Command Special Financial Assistance which is computed as the sum of their base pay, hazard pay and bonuses; funeral service support of P80,000 and monthly pension based on rank and length of service.

Their beneficiaries will also receive support under the Office of the President’s Comprehensive Social Benefits Program which include P500,000 in financial assistance, as well as shelter, health, education and employment assistance.


The wounded soldiers will get full reimbursement of hospitalization expenses, and special financial assistance from the Office of the President worth P250,000 for major injuries and P100,000 for minor injuries.

The Armed Forces and Police Mutual Benefits Association Inc. gave P12,000 each to the wounded. They will also get P10,000 and P15,000 from the Philippine Army and 11th Infantry Division.

Former governor and now Sulu Vice Governor Abdusakur Mahail Tan also pledged P15,000 each to the wounded and P30,000 each to families of those who died.

“No amount can ever replace the lives of our brave comrades who paid the ultimate sacrifice in line of their duty to protect our people and the state,” said Gen. Cirilito Sobejana, AFP chief.

“Extending financial assistance to their families and loved ones is the least that we can do for the invaluable services they have rendered to our country,” he said.

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Subscribe to our daily newsletter

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.


TAGS: C-130, names

© Copyright 1997-2024 | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.