Villar still richest senator with P3.8B net worth; De Lima poorest | Inquirer News

Villar still richest senator with P3.8B net worth; De Lima poorest

/ 08:23 AM October 29, 2020

MANILA, Philippines — Senator Cynthia Villar remains the richest member of the Senate while Senator Leila de Lima is the poorest, their latest statement of assets, liabilities and net worth (SALN) showed.

According to a summary of SALNs released through the Senate website, Villar’s posted net worth amounted to over P3.8 billion as of December 2019.

This is an increase of over P279.6 million as compared to her declared wealth of more than P3.5 billion in June 2019.


Joining her at the top of the list is boxing champ-turned-politician Senator Manny Pacquiao, who is the second richest senator with a net worth of P3,172,524,957.


The third richest member of the chamber is Senate President Pro Tempore Ralph Recto with a declared net worth of P567.4 million. He is followed by Senate Majority Leader Juan Miguel Zubiri with a net worth of over P203.6 million.

Senator Ramon “Bong” Revilla Jr. came next with a posted net worth of P176,363,262.

Meanwhile, De Lima and fellow opposition lawmaker, Senator Risa Hontiveros are the two poorest members of the Senate based on their latest SALN with a posted net worth of P8.32 million and P16.05 million, respectively.

Below is the complete ranking of the senators based on their declared net worth as of December 31, 2019:

  1. Sen. Cynthia Villar – P3,814,091,438
  2. Sen. Manny Pacquiao – P3,172,524,957
  3. Senate President Pro Tempore Ralph Recto-  P567,438,429
  4. Senate Majority Leader Juan Miguel Zubiri – P203,667,746
  5. Sen. Ramon “Bong” Revilla Jr. – P176,363,262
  6. Sen. Sonny Angara – P142,212,659
  7. Senate Minority Leader Franklin Drilon: 102,259,501
  8. Sen. Grace Poe – P97,631,508
  9. Sen. Sherwin Gatchalian – P95,404,344
  10. Sen. Pia Cayetano – P82,774,150
  11. Senate President Vicente Sotto – P77,772,861
  12. Sen. Richard Gordon – P71,207,733
  13. Sen. Lito Lapid – P70,948,600
  14. Sen. Francis Tolentino – P61,172,000
  15. Sen. Nancy Binay – P60,318,928
  16. Sen. Panfilo Lacson – P48,959,138
  17. Sen. Aquilino “Koko” Pimentel III – P36,308,400
  18. Sen. Imee Marcos – P34,020,467
  19. Senate Ronald “Bato” dela Rosa – P33,025,241
  20. Sen. Joel Villanueva – P30,249,305
  21. Sen. Francis Pangilinan – P19,975,821
  22. Sen. Christopher “Bong” Go – P18,391,012
  23. Sen. Risa Hontiveros – P16,050,112
  24. Sen. Leila de Lima – P8,323,470
Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Subscribe to our daily newsletter

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.

TAGS: Nation, News, SALN, Senate

© Copyright 1997-2024 | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.