Duterte names new ERC commissioners | Inquirer News

Duterte names new ERC commissioners

By: - Reporter / @KAguilarINQ
/ 03:52 PM July 20, 2020

MANILA, Philippines — President Rodrigo Duterte has appointed two new officials as members of the Energy Regulatory Commission (ERC), Malacañang confirmed Monday.

“The Palace confirms the appointment of Ms. Floresinda G. Baldo-Digal and Mr. Marko Romeo Lizada Fuentes as members of the Energy Regulatory Commission (ERC),” Presidential spokesperson Harry Roque said in a statement.


Digal is the ERC spokesperson while Fuentes is a member of the Professional Regulation Commission’s Board of Accountancy.

“We hope the appointment of Ms. Digal and Mr. Fuentes will promote and protect the interests of ordinary power consumers especially in this challenging time,” Roque said.


Digal and Fuentes are replacing Josefina Patricia Magpale-Asirit and Paul Christian Cervantes who recently retired. [ac]

Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: Energy Regulatory Commission, ERC, Palace, President Rodrigo Duterte
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

Subscribe to our daily newsletter

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and
acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.

© Copyright 1997-2021 INQUIRER.net | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.