Cambodia to open royal embassy in 3 countries

/ 05:04 PM August 14, 2018

PHNOM PENH — The Royal Government of Cambodia is opening respective royal embassy in three foreign countries.

According to a sub-decree signed by Prime Minister Samdech Hun Sen, these new royal embassies will be in countries including Turkey, Serbia and Bulgaria.


The Royal Government will also nominate one head of mission as ambassador extraordinary and plenipotentiary of Cambodia to those host countries.

Up to now, Cambodia has so far reaches visa exemption agreements with 31 nations


Cambodia has so far signed 31 visa exemption agreements with 31 countries around the world.

According to a summary report on major achievements of the Royal Government of Cambodia in the fifth mandate, from 2013 to 2017, all the Cambodian people can travel to the other nine Asean nations without visa, from 14 to 90 days.

For the official and diplomatic passport holders, it pointed out, they also get visa exemption from China, Hong Kong (SAR), India, Iran, South Korea, Peru, Brazil, Mongolia, Seychelles, Ecuador, Uruguay, Bangladesh, Belarus, Turkey, Kuwait, Timor-Leste, Serbia, Colombia, and Morocco, for a certain period of time, between 14 to 60 days.

Cuba and Russia provide visa exemption to Cambodian official and diplomatic passport holders during their whole mission, while Japan also during the mission, but not more than 90 days, underlined the report.

Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.
View comments

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: Asia, Cambodia, Foreign affairs
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

© Copyright 1997-2020 INQUIRER.net | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.