List of class, gov’t office suspensions for Tuesday


Photo contributed by Kamille Ricarte.

MANILA, Philippines—Following is a list of class and work suspensions by area, school and government office on Tuesday, as per @govph, due to bad weather:


Caloocan City (preschool to high school)

Las Piñas City (all levels)

Makati City (all levels)

Malabon City (all levels)

Mandaluyong City (preschool to high school)

Manila City (all levels)

Marikina (preschool to high school)

Muntinlupa City (all levels)

Navotas City (preschool to high school)

Parañaque City (all levels)

Pateros City (all levels)

Pasay City (all levels)

Pasig City (preschool to high school)

Quezon City (all levels)

San Juan City (all levels)

Taguig City (all levels)

Valenzuela City (preschool to high school)


Angeles, Pampanga (preschool to high school)

Bataan (all levels)

Batangas (preschool to high school)

Cainta, Rizal (all levels)

Cavite (all levels)

Laguna (all levels)

Pangasinan (preschool to high school)

Baliuag, Bulacan (all levels)

Bocaue, Bulacan (preschool to high school)

Calumpit, Bulacan (all levels)

Hagonoy, Bulacan (preschool to high school)

Malolos, Bulacan (preschool to high school)

Meycauayan, Bulacan (all levels)

Obando, Bulacan (all levels)

San Jose del Monte, Bulacan (preschool to high school)

Dagupan, Pangasinan (all levels)

Angono, Rizal (preschool to high school)

San Mateo, Rizal (preschool to high school)

Rodriguez, Rizal (all levels)

San Fernando, Pampanga (all levels)


Ateneo de Manila University (all levels)

Ateneo Law School

Arellano University—Main, Mandaluyong, Pasay, Malabon campuses (all levels and office operations)

Baliuag University (all levels)

Central Colleges of the Philippines (all classes and office operations)

De La Salle University—Dasmariñas (all levels and office operations)

De La Salle University—Taft and STC, Makati, and OrtigasCampuses (all levels and office operations)

De La Salle—College of Saint Benilde

De La Salle Lipa (preschool to high school)

Don Bosco Technical College

Far Eastern University—Manila; FEU East Asia College; and FEU Makati (all levels and office operations)

Feati (Far East Air Transport Incorporated) University

La Verdad Christian College, Caloocan

Letran, Manila

Mapúa Institute of Technology (all levels)

Makati Medical Center College

Miriam College, Quezon City (all levels)

National University (all levels and office operations)

Perpetual Help—College of Manila (all levels)

Philippine Women’s University—PWU Taft, PWU HS, JASMS INDIANA, JASMS QC (all levels and office operations)

Polytechnic University of the Philippines—Bataan (all levels)

Polytechnic University of the Philippines—Parañaque (all levels)

Polytechnic University of the Philippines—Maragondon (all levels)

Polytechnic University of the Philippines—San Pedro, Laguna (all levels)

Polytechnic University of the Philippines—Sta. Mesa, Manila (all levels)

Polytechnic University of the Philippines—Sta. Rosa, Laguna (all levels)

Saint Francis of Assisi College (all levels, all campuses)

San Pedro College of Business Administration (all levels)

San Sebastian College—Recoletos, Manila (all levels and office operations)

St. Paul University—Manila and Quezon City

STI College—Balagtas, Bulacan

University of Asia and the Pacific (all levels and office operations)

University of the East, Manila and Caloocan (all levels)

University of the Philippines—Diliman, Manila, Los Baños

University of Perpetual Help—Biñan campus (all levels)

University of Santo Tomas (all levels and office operations)

Letran, Manila (all levels)

Lyceum of the Philippines University—Cavite (all levels)

Lyceum of the Philippines University—Manila (all levels)

Xavier School Nuvali (all levels)


Courts of the National Capital Judicial Region, including the Supreme Court, the Court of Appeals, Court of Tax Appeals, and Sandiganbayan. (For courts outside NCR, discretion is given to the Executive Judges to suspend.)

Comelec offices in NCR (National Capital Region)

Quezon City Hall except disaster response unit


Get Inquirer updates while on the go, add us on these apps:

Inquirer Viber

Disclaimer: The comments uploaded on this site do not necessarily represent or reflect the views of management and owner of We reserve the right to exclude comments that we deem to be inconsistent with our editorial standards.

To subscribe to the Philippine Daily Inquirer newspaper in the Philippines, call +63 2 896-6000 for Metro Manila and Metro Cebu or email your subscription request here.

Factual errors? Contact the Philippine Daily Inquirer's day desk. Believe this article violates journalistic ethics? Contact the Inquirer's Reader's Advocate. Or write The Readers' Advocate:

c/o Philippine Daily Inquirer Chino Roces Avenue corner Yague and Mascardo Streets, Makati City,Metro Manila, Philippines Or fax nos. +63 2 8974793 to 94


editors' picks



latest videos