Thursday, March 23, 2017
newsinfo / Headlines
  • share this

Fast Facts

/ 11:05 PM August 06, 2013

MAP of Cagayan River. Source: GOOGLE MAPS

Cagayan River Basin

Brief Information

Regions        CAR and Region 2


Provinces     Apayao, Kalinga, Ifugao, Benguet, Abra, Quirino, Nueva Vizcaya, Isabela, Cagayan, Nueva Ecija, Aurora, Mountain Province, Ifugao, Benguet, Nueva Vizcaya

No. of

Municipalities        106

No. of villages        2,453

Area   27,752 sq. km.

Name of Rivers Zinundangan, Dumon, Chico, Siffu-Mallig, Magat, Addalam, Ilagan, Tumauini, Balasig, Pinacanauan, Pared, Ganano, Tuguegarao, Diboluan Rivers


Classification (2009)         Chico River (Upper and Lower Reach)-Class B

and C

Siffu River-Class C

Mallig River-Class  B

Magat River-Class C

Addalam River-Class B

Pinacanauan River-Class D

Pared River-Class C

Tuguegarao River (Upper and Lower Reach)- Class B

Hydroelectric Power

1. Magat Multi-Purpose Dam

2. Magat A and B Small

Hydroelectric Plant

3.  NIA-Baligatan

4. Tumauini Small

Hydroelectric Plant

5. Casecnan Hydroelectric Power Plant


Classification         Alienable/Disposable – 30.55%

Forest Land – 69.45%


TAGS: Education, Maps, News, rivers
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

© Copyright 1997-2016 | All Rights Reserved