Mindanao govs, mayors stripped of power over cops

/ 07:30 AM July 05, 2017

The National Police Commission (Napolcom) has stripped seven governors and 132 mayors in Mindanao of control and supervision over their respective Philippine National Police units.

The following governors were revoked of their Napolcom deputation: Esmael Mangudadatu, Maguindanao; Mamintal Adiong Jr., Lanao del Sur; Imelda Quibranza-Dimaporo, Lanao del Norte; Abdusakar Tan II, Sulu; Datu Pax Pakung Mangudadatu, Sultan Kudarat; Hadjiman Salliman, Basilan; and Nurbert Sahali, Tawi-Tawi. —Jeannette I. Andrade


Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.
View comments

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: Mindanao governors, Mindanao mayors, Napolcom
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

© Copyright 1997-2020 INQUIRER.net | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.