22 Cagayan Valley police execs relieved | Inquirer News

22 Cagayan Valley police execs relieved

/ 12:53 PM August 26, 2016

The Philippine National Police headquarters in Region 2. PHOTO FROM POLICE REGIONAL OFFICE 2'S FACEBOOK PAGE

The Philippine National Police headquarters in Region 2. PHOTO FROM POLICE REGIONAL OFFICE 2’S FACEBOOK PAGE

Twenty-two police officials were relieved from service for “unsatisfactory performance” in implementing President Rodrigo Duterte’s anti-illegal drugs campaign.

A statement from the regional police office said Acting Regional Director, PCSupt. Gilbert C. Sosa relieved the 22 police officials assigned to different parts of the Cagayan Valley Region.


Sosa said his decision was in line with reorganization plans to bolster the Police Regional Office 2’s “all-out war against illegal drugs in Cagayan Valley Region in support [of] President Rodrigo Roa Duterte’s priority program to eradicate illegal drugs in the country within six (6) months.”


“We will put the best performing PNP Officers on post so that we will meet our target and attain our mission to make Cagayan Valley a Drug-Free Region,” he said.

READ: ‘Bato’ warns police execs: Triple anti-drug efforts or you’re out

According to the statement, Sosa, during his assumption speech on July 4, warned police officers to “double their efforts in the campaign against illegal drugs to meet the target on the given time frame and warned them to be relieved from their respective post if they fail to perform well.”

Relieved from their respective posts were:

Isabela province

  1. PSUPT MANUEL BRINGAS of Ilagan City Police Station
  2. PSUPT ENGELBERT SORIANO of Cauayan City Police Station
  3. PSI PROSPERO AGONOY of Quirino Police Station
  4. PSI BEN BUMANGLAG of Delfin Albano Police Station
  5. PSI JONATHAN BINAYUG of Palanan Police Station
  6. PSI ALADIN REVOCAL of San Pablo Police Station
  7. PSI IGNACIO LAYUGAN of Dinapigue Police Station
  8. Richard Limbo of Divilacan Police Station
  9. PCI EDGARDO ESTEBAN of Maconacon Police Station
  10. PCI PILARITO MALILLIN of San Mateo Police Station
  11. PCI MARIO FAJARDO of Luna Police Station
  12. PSI RUBY CAPINPIN of Roxas Police Station

Cagayan province

  1. PCI ALVIN MABAZZA of Alcala Police Station
  2. PSI ANTONIO PALATTAO of Allacapan Police Station
  3. PSI EUGENIO CATUBAG of Rizal Police Station
  4. PSI RONALD BALOD of Santa Praxedes Police Station
  5. PSI MARIO MARAGGUN of Calayan Police Station
  6. SINSP CHRISTOPHER DANAO of Buguey Police Station

Nueva Vizcaya province

  1. PCI LARRY PINKIHAN of Kasibu Police Station
  2. PCI JOEFFREY BULONG of Ambaguio Police Station
  3. PSI Rudil Bassit of Kayapa Police  Station

Quirino province

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Subscribe to our daily newsletter

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.

TAGS: Drug Trade, Drug war, PNP‎, Police

© Copyright 1997-2024 INQUIRER.net | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.