LIST: How did your representatives vote on the BBL? | Inquirer News

LIST: How did your representatives vote on the BBL?

/ 07:53 PM May 20, 2015

IN A historic majority vote, the 75-member House ad hoc committee on the Bangsamoro Basic Law (BBL) approved on Wednesday the proposed measure along with some amendments.

With 50-17 (not 48-18 as earlier reported) and with one abstention, the proposed law, which seeks the creation of a new entity replacing the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao, was approved.


Lawmakers voted on the BBL’s provisions page by page, with Tuesday’s hearing lasting 13 hours.

House panel chair Cagayan de Oro Rep. Rufus Rodriguez lauded the approval of the proposed law, saying that the vote will address “centuries of grievances in Mindanao.”


The voting concluded over 40 public hearings conducted since September and with 91 lawmakers joining the deliberations.

The amended draft has 109 pages and 17 sections.

The BBL will now undergo the scrutiny of the ways and means and appropriations committees on May 26.

Rodriguez is confident that the BBL will be passed by the lower house on June 11 or the last session day in Congress.

Here’s how the lawmakers voted on the BBL:

Yes vote

  1. Abad, Henedina (Batanes)
  2. Acop, Romeo (Antipolo City 2nd district)
  3. Acosta- Alba,Ma. Lourdes (Bukidnon 1st district)
  4. Adiong, Ansaruddin (Lanao del Sur 1st district)
  5. Almonte, Jorge (Misamis Occidental 1st district)
  6. Amatong, Isagani (Zamboanga del Norte 3rd district)
  7. Amatong, Rommel (Compostela Valley 2nd district)
  8. Arbison, Naryam Napii (Sulu 2nd district)
  9. Bag-ao, Kaka (Dinagat Islands)
  10. Balindong, Pangalian  (Lanao del Sur 2nd district)
  11. Banal, Jorge (Quezon City 3rd district)
  12. Barzaga, Elpidio Jr. (Cavite 4th district)
  13. Belmonte, Jose Christopher (Quezon City 6th district)
  14. Biazon, Rodolfo (Muntinlupa City)
  15. Cabilao, Belma (Zamboanga Sibugay 1st district)
  16. Dimaporo, Imelda Quibranza  (Lanao del Norte 1st district)
  17. Ermita-Buhain, Elenita Miagros (Batangas 1st district)
  18. Fariñas, Rodolfo  (Ilocos Norte 1st district)
  19. Garay, Florencio (Surigao del Sur 2nd district)
  20. Garcia-Albano, Mylene (Davao City 2nd district)
  21. Gonzales, Neptali II (Mandaluyong City)
  22. Gutierrez, Ibarra  III (Akbayan Party-list)
  23. Hataman-Salliman, Jim  (Basilan)
  24. Hofer, Ann  (Zamboanga Sibugay 2nd district)
  25. Katoh, Angelina Ludovice (Akbayan Party -list)
  26. Labadlad, Rosendo  (Zamboanga del Norte 2nd district)
  27. Lagdameo, Antonio  Jr (Davao del Norte 2nd district)
  28. Loong, Tupay  (Sulu 1st district)
  29. Mangundadatu, Zajid  (Maguindanao 2nd district)
  30. Masongsong, Edgar (1-CARE Party -list)
  31. Matugas, Francisco  (Surigao del Norte 1st district)
  32. Mendoza, Raymond Democrito (TUCP)
  33. Oaminal, Henry (Misamis Occidental 2nd district)
  34. Piamonte, Mariano  Jr (A Teacher Party-list)
  35. Robredo, Maria Leonor Gerona (Camarines Sur 3rd district)
  36. Quimbo, Romero  (Marikina City 2nd district)
  37. Rodriguez, Maximo  (Abante Mindanao)
  38. Rodriguez, Rufus (Cagayan de Oro 2nd district)
  39. Romarate, Guillermo  Jr (Surigao del Norte 2nd district)
  40. Romualdo, Xavier Jesus  (Camiguin)
  41. Sacdalan, Jesus  (North Cotabato 1st district)
  42. Sahali, Ruby  (Tawi-Tawi)
  43. Sakaluran, Raden  (Sultan Kudarat 1st district)
  44. Sarmiento, Mel Senen  (Western Samar 1st district)
  45. Sema, Bai Sandra (Maguindanao and Cotabato City 1st district)
  46. Teodoro, Marcelino  (Marikina City 1st district)
  47. Turabin-Hataman, Sitti Djalia (AMIN Party-list)
  48. Tupas, Niel Jr (Iloilo 5th district)
  49. Ungab, Isidro  (Davao City 3rd district)
  50. Uy, Juliette  (Misamis Oriental 2nd district)

No vote

  1. Alejano, Gary (Magdalo Party List)
  2. Almario, Thelma (Davao Oriental 2nd district)
  3. Bello, Silvestre  III (1-BAP)
  4. Cerilles, Aurora Enerio (Zamboanga del Sur 2nd district)
  5. Neri Colmenares (Bayan Muna)
  6. de Jesus, Emmi (Gabriela Party-list)
  7. Hicap, Fernando  (Anakpawis Party-list)
  8. Jalosjos, Seth Frederick (Zamboanga del Norte 1st district)
  9. Lobregat, Celso (Zamboanga City 1st district)
  10. Lopez, Carol Jayne (YACAP)
  11. Macrohon-Nuño, Lilia  (Zamboanga City 2nd district)
  12. Pichay, Philip  (Surigao del Sur 1st district)
  13. Ridon, Terry (Kabataan Party-list)
  14. Tejada, Jose  (North Cotabato 3rd district)
  15. Tinio, Antonio  (ACT Teachers)
  16. Yu, Victor (Zamboanga del Sur 1st district)
  17. Zarate, Carlos Isagani (Bayan Muna)


  1. Abueg, Frederick (Palawan 2nd district)

Subscribe to our daily newsletter

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.
Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: Bangsamoro Basic Law, Nation, News
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

Subscribe to our daily newsletter

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and
acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.

© Copyright 1997-2021 | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.