Who’s who in business

/ 02:03 AM August 31, 2011

The short list of names of members of the business delegation that Malacañang officials distributed on Tuesday included Teresita Sy-Coson, cochair of the SM Investments Corp.; Antonio Cojuangco, chair of Nabasan Subic Development Corp.; Alfredo Yao, chair of the Zesto Corp.; Andrew Tan, chair of Allied Group Inc.

Jose Pardo, chair of the Philippine Chamber of Commerce and Industry Council of Business Leaders; Carlos Chan, chair of Liwayway Holdings; Erramon Aboitiz, president and CEO of Aboitiz Equity Ventures; Tan Ching of the Federation of Filipino-Chinese Chambers of Commerce and Industry, Inc.; and Francis Chua, president of the PCCU-PCBC.


Other business leaders who were expected to join Mr. Aquino on the trip were Lance Gokongwei of Cebu Pacific, Felix Ang of Cats Motors, Jose E. B. Antonio of Century Properties, Victor Chiongbian of Fast Logistics, Robert Coyiuto, Fiorello Estuar of First Balfour Inc., Joseph Gaisano, Michael Tan and Edward Go of Hyundai Asia Resources Inc.

Marianne Hontiveros of Air Asia, Antony Huang of Stores Specialist Inc., Richard Lee of Chevrolet Philippines, Jose Leviste of Oceana Gold Philippines and Fernando Martinez of Eastern Petroleum Corp.


Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.
View comments

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: business taipans, CEOs, China visit, Philippine delegations, President Benigno Aquino III
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

© Copyright 1997-2020 INQUIRER.net | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.