Reelectionist Pateros mayor wins, is proclaimed | Inquirer News

Reelectionist Pateros mayor wins, is proclaimed

[wpgmappity id=”1127″]

MANILA, Philippines–Reelectionist Pateros Mayor Jaime “Joey” Medina won a reelection and was proclaimed mayor of the municipality of Pateros Tuesday morning.


Medina who is running for the Nacionalista Party (NP) earned his third and last term with 12,886 votes against his opponent Miguel Ponce III of Liberal Party (LP) with 12,284 votes.

According to acting Election Officer Atty. Nestor Segismundo, the canvassing of the votes ended at 12:30 a.m. Tuesday due to delayed transmission of votes from the different precincts.


The proclamation took place at 4:30 a.m.

Meanwhile, Gerald German of LP was proclaimed vice mayor, beating Ernesto Cortez of NP and independent candidate Jose Tuazon.

As of press time, for the House seat, the votes are still being canvassed as the BoC awaits for the official results from Taguig City. Reelectionist congressman Arnel Cerafica of LP is leading the race in Pateros. With a report from Diane Marie Reyes, trainee

Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: Elections, Metro, News, Pateros, proclamation, vote 2013
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

© Copyright 1997-2021 | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.