Marcos appoints PCGG commissioner

Marcos appoints former justice as PCGG commissioner

By: - Reporter / @JMangaluzINQ
/ 05:29 PM March 14, 2024

PCGG commissioner appointed appoints


MANILA, Philippines — President Ferdinand “Bongbong” R. Marcos Jr. has appointed former Associate Justice Elihu Ybañez as the new Commissioner of the Presidential Commission on Good Government (PCGG).

The PCGG is the government body created to, among others, recover the ill-gotten wealth of the Marcoses and their allies.


In a post from the Presidential Communications Office, Ybañez was named a Commissioner, along with other presidential appointees.


Police Maj. Gen. Eliseo Cruz, known to head the probe on the P6.7 billion crystal meth drug bust in 2023, has also been appointed as an Assistance Secretary in the Department of Justice.

Other appointees include the following:

Cultural Center of the Philippines

  • Ma. Carissa Coscolluela, Acting Member of the Board of Trustees

Bases Conversion and Development Authority John Hay Management Corporation

  • Manjit Tobias Reandi, Member of the Board of Trustees

Department of Agriculture

  • Benjamin Albarece, Assistance Secretary

Department of Agrarian Reform

  • Sheila Imperial, Director III
  • Raul Leonin, Provincial Agrarian Reform Program Officer II
  • Vincent Ramos, Provincial Agrarian Reform Program Officer II

Department of Health

  • Ana Liza Duran, Director IV

Department of Labor and Employment, National Wages and Productivity Commission

  • Rosalio Aragon Jr., Member representing the Workers Sector of the Regional Tripartite Wages and Productivity Board

Department of Social Welfare and Development

  • Aiza Perez-Mendoza, Director III

National Commission on Indigenous People

  • Adolf Lantion, Director IV
  • Princess Oral, Director IV

Presidential Communications Office

  • Mario Fetalino Jr., Assistance Secretary

Department of Trade and Industry

  • Marco Maat, Director IV
  • Luz Galda, Provincial Trade and Industry Officer

Philippine Coast Guard

  • Allen Dalangin, Rear Admiral
  • Inocencio Rosario Jr., Rear Admiral
  • Edgar Ybañez, Rear Admiral

Commission on Higher Education

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Subscribe to our daily newsletter

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.

  • Jimmy Catanes, Director IV
  • Mary Gunigundo, Director IV
  • Lora Yusi, Director IV
  • Marco Domingo, Director III
  • Rody Garcia, Director III

Movie and Television Review and Classification Board

  • Josefina Bañaga, Member
  • Wilma Galvante, Member
TAGS: Marcos, PCGG

© Copyright 1997-2024 | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.