Bongbong Marcos leads oath-taking of Cabinet members | Inquirer News

Bongbong Marcos leads oath-taking of Cabinet members

By: - Reporter / @DYGalvezINQ
/ 04:08 PM June 30, 2022

MANILA, Philippines — Newly sworn-in President Ferdinand Marcos Jr. on Thursday led the mass oath-taking of his Cabinet members at the Malacañan Palace.


He administered the oath of office to his appointees, who will take the helm of various government agencies.

“I suppose this is the first act of actual work that we will be doing for this administration. So, let’s get the official part done so that we can get over the job,” Marcos Jr. said before administering the oath.


These are the individuals who have accepted their nomination to join Marcos Jr.’s official family:

  • Vice President-elect Inday Sara Duterte-Carpio (Department of Education)
  • Former Metropolitan Manila Development Authority chair Benhur Abalos (Department of the Interior and Local Government)
  • Atty. Vic Rodriguez (Executive Secretary)
  • Cavite 7th District Rep. Boying Remulla (Department of Justice)
    Former Philippine Socioeconomic Planning Secretary Arsenio Balisacan (National Economic and Development Authority)
  • Former labor chief Bienvenido Laguesma (Department of Labor and Employment)
  • Migrant workers advocate  Susan “Toots” Ople (Department of Migrant Workers)
  • Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas governor Benjamin Diokno (Department of Finance)
  • Ex-UP President Alfredo Pascual (Department of Trade and Industry)
  • Ex-congressman Antonio Lagdameo Jr. (Special Assistant to the President)
  • Broadcast personality Erwin Tulfo (Department of Social Welfare and Development)
  • ABONO party-list Rep. Conrado Estrella III (Department of Agrarian Reform)
  • Liloan town mayor Ma. Christina Frasco (Department of Tourism)
  • Former Philippine Airlines president Jaime Bautista (Department of Transportation)
  • IT expert Ivan John Uy (Department of Information and Communications Technology)
  • Lawyer-vlogger Trixie Cruz-Angeles (Presidential Communications Operations Office Secretary)
  • UP Professor Clarita Carlos (National Security Adviser)
  • Former Manila 3rd district Rep. Ma. Zenaida Angping (Presidential Management Staff chief)
  • Former Justice Secretary Menardo Guevarra (Solicitor General)
  • Economist Felipe Medalla (Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas governor)
  • Former labor chief Silvestre Bello III (Manila Economic and Cultural Office chief)
  • Former Cabinet Secretary Karlo Nograles (Civil Service Commission commissioner
  • Former Deputy Commissioner Lilia Guillermo (Bureau of Internal Revenue chief)
  • Retired PNP General Ricardo de Leon (National Intelligence Coordinating Agency director)
  • Domestic shipowner Christopher Pastrana (Philippine Ports Authority General Manager)
  • Lawyer Cheloy Garafil (Land Transportation Franchising and Regulatory Board chief)

Marcos Jr. will simultaneously take the post of Department of Agriculture chief.


LIST: Who are the members of Marcos Cabinet?

Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: Cabinet, Ferdinand "Bongbong" Marcos Jr., oath-taking
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

Subscribe to our daily newsletter

© Copyright 1997-2022 | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.