PH adds 4 more countries to ‘red’ list | Inquirer News

PH adds 4 more countries to ‘red’ list

/ 05:14 AM September 18, 2021

The government’s pandemic task force has updated its list of countries, which will be subject to travel restrictions to prevent the spread of COVID-19. From Sept. 19 to Sept. 30, travelers from Grenada, Papua New Guinea, Serbia and Slovenia will be barred from entering the Philippines. The Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF) has classified these countries as “red,” or considered at high risk for COVID-19. The IATF also approved a new list of “green” countries, which are those at low risk for COVID-19. Fully vaccinated travelers from green countries are only required to undergo a seven-day quarantine upon arrival in the Philippines. They are also required to undergo testing on the fifth day. —Leila B. Salaverria


Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

News that matters

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and
acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.

© Copyright 1997-2021 | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.