IATF imposes 6 p.m. to 5 a.m. curfew in Metro Manila, 4 provinces under ECQ | Inquirer News

IATF imposes 6 p.m. to 5 a.m. curfew in Metro Manila, 4 provinces under ECQ

By: - Reporter / @KHallareINQ
/ 07:02 PM March 27, 2021

MANILA, Philippines — The Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF) has imposed a 6 p.m. to 5 a.m. curfew in Metro Manila and four provinces during the one-week enhanced community quarantine (ECQ), Palace spokesman Harry Roque announced Saturday.

The curfew will be enforced in Metro Manila, Cavite, Bulacan, Laguna, and Rizal starting Monday, March 29 until Sunday, April 4.


“Mas pinaigting din po ang oras ng curfew sa Bulacan, Cavite, Laguna, Riza at NCR. Ang ating curfew po ay mula 6 p.m. hanggang 5 a.m.”  Roque made the announcement over state-run PTV.


This comes a week after the government placed Metro Manila and the four adjacent provinces, known collectively as the “Greater Manila Area” under a general community quarantine (GCQ) bubble from March 22 to April 4.

During the implementation of the ECQ, a curfew from 10 p.m. to 5 a.m. will also be enforced.

The government task force issued the new mandate as the country reels from a surge in COVID-19 cases. As of March 27, the Philippines recorded 9,595 additional cases, driving the active infections to 118,112.

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Subscribe to our daily newsletter

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.

TAGS: Bulacan, Cavite, Curfew, IATF, Laguna, Metro Manila, Rizal

© Copyright 1997-2024 INQUIRER.net | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.