440 provincial buses allowed to operate in 5 routes before Christmas — LTFRB | Inquirer News

440 provincial buses allowed to operate in 5 routes before Christmas — LTFRB

/ 03:44 PM December 23, 2020

MANILA, Philippines —  The Land Transportation Franchising and Regulatory Board (LTFRB) said Tuesday that it allowed 440 provincial buses to traverse in five routes starting Dec. 24.

In a statement, LTFRB said it signed Memorandum Circular (MC) 2020-051G and MC 2020-051H on December 21, which opened the following routes for provincial buses:


• Baguio City – Mariveles, Bataan

• Baguio City – Olongapo, Zambales
• North Luzon Expressway (NLEX) – Baguio City


• North Luzon Expressway (NLEX) – Laoag City, Ilocos Norte

• North Luzon Expressway (NLEX) – Pagudpud, Ilocos Norte

LTFRB reminded that they would issue a quick response (QR) code to operators of provincial buses. The QR code will be posted inside the buses.

The agency also reiterated that no fare increase will be imposed on the provincial PUBs, unless ordered by the LTFRB.

So far, the LTFRB previously opened 41 routes for 1,372 provinical buses. Zac Sarao, trainee


LTFRB allows more jeepneys, UV Express vans back on the road

Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: LTFRB, memorandum circular, Nation, provincial bus routes
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

© Copyright 1997-2021 INQUIRER.net | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.