Close  

LIST: 2021 regular, special non-working holidays

/ 11:05 AM August 03, 2020

MANILA, Philippines — Malacañang on Monday released Presidential Proclamation 986, declaring regular holidays and special non-working days for 2021.

The regular holidays in 2021 next are:

ADVERTISEMENT

New Year’s Day– January 1 (Friday)

Araw ng Kagitingan– April 9 (Friday)

FEATURED STORIES

Maundy Thursday– April 1

Good Friday– April 2

Labor Day– May 1 (Saturday)

Independence Day– June 12 (Saturday)

National Heroes’ Day– August 30 (Last Monday of August)

Bonifacio Day– November 30 (Tuesday)

Christmas Day– December 25 (Saturday

ADVERTISEMENT

Rizal Day -December 30 (Thursday)

The 2021 special non-working days are:

 

Chinese New Year– February 12 (Friday)

Edsa People Power Anniversary– February 25 (Thursday)

Black Saturday– April 3

Ninoy Aquino Day– August 21 (Saturday)

All Saints’ Day– November 1 (Monday)

Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary– December 8 (Wednesday)

Last Day of the Year– December 31 (Friday)

Additional special (non-working) days for 2021

 

All Souls’ Day – November 2 (Tuesday)

Christmas Eve – December 24 (Friday)

The Palace will issue separate proclamations declaring national holidays for the observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eid’l Adha after the exact dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined.

gsg

Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: 2021, Holidays, long weekend, New Year, Philippines, regular holidays, special non-working holidays, Vacation
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.


© Copyright 1997-2020 INQUIRER.net | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.