113 senior AFP officers get CA nod

/ 09:38 PM November 27, 2019
AFP senior officers

Senior officers of the Armed Forces of the Philippines (AFP) await confirmation of their appointments by the Commission on Appointments on Wednesday, Nov. 27, 2019 at the Senate. (Photo by Christia Marie Ramos / INQUIRER.net)

MANILA, Philippines — The Commission on Appointments (CA) confirmed the ad interim appointments of 113 senior officers of the Armed Forces of the Philippines (AFP) in a plenary session on Wednesday.

Before the plenary session, which was presided by CA chairman Senate President Vicente Sotto III, the body’s Committee on National Defense deliberated on and recommended the approval of the ad interim appointments of the senior officers.


Below is the list of confirmed ad interim appointments:



Andor Val P. Abayon, to captain

Salvador Henry H. Quinto, to captain

Virgilio M. Ruiz, to captain

Danilao I. Dupiag, to colonel

Alvin V. Luzon, to colonel

Mario M. Genosa, to colonel

Nicolas J. Quemado Jr., to colonel


Lorenzo H. Bolor Jr., to colonel

Henry B. Bellen, to colonel

Apollo Jun F. Lamaton, to colonel

Eric D. Guevarra, to colonel

Luisito R. Perez, to colonel

Emmanuel L. Cabasan, to colonel

Nelson A. Buhay, to colonel

Patrick E. Cinco, to colonel

Primo M. Ferrer, to colonel

Allan Jose L. Taguba, to colonel

Lennon G. Babilonia, to colonel

Markton G. Abo, to colonel

Zacarias B. Batalla Jr., to colonel

Antonio C. Rota Jr., to colonel

Arnulfo Ferdinand G. Bajarin, to colonel

Diosdado E. Peji, to colonel

Edgardo Q. Villanueva, to colonel

Glenn M. Alvarez, to colonel

Axel H. Villarina, to colonel

Noel B. Delerio, to colonel

Jose Vladimir R. Cagara, to colonel

Leroy S. Daanton, to colonel

Noly F. Lapizar, to colonel

Gerry M. Besana, to colonel

Lauro G. Oliveros, to colonel

Roderick A. Balbanero, to colonel

Renato I. Osorio, to colonel

Denis M. Tanzo, to colonel

Edgar R. delos Reyes, to colonel

Nomer G. Tumesa, to colonel

Evan M. Bermudo, to colonel

Patrick B. De Villa, to colonel

Raymund P. Lachica, to colonel

Francis P. Carandang, to colonel

Rodrigo P. Magallanes, to colonel

Hubert Acierto, to colonel

Rolando D. Palomar, to colonel

Francis Anthony M. Coronel, to colonel

Ruben B. Matillano, to colonel

Roberto R. Bunagan, to colonel

Marces T. Gayat, to colonel

Beerjenson N. Aquino, to colonel

Marion T. Angcao, to colonel

Emmanuel C. Mirafuentes, to colonel

Rommel R. Cordova, to colonel

Emilio D. Pedro Jr., to colonel

Eugene A. Badua, to colonel

Gasanara M. Sultan, to colonel

Emerlito S. Angulo, to colonel

Allan G. Napisa, to colonel

Lauro T. Banusing Jr., to colonel

Romeo E. Cabanalan, to colonel

Redentor L. Mojares, to colonel

Enrique L. Clemente, to colonel

Erwin R. Salibad, to colonel

Francis S. Wong, to colonel

Antonio B. Dalnuan Jr., to colonel

Francis Carter L. Sibal, to colonel

Arnel A. Floresca, to colonel

Prudencio A. Iddoba, to colonel

Ferdinand C. Compay, to colonel

Jose Ambrosio F. Rustia, to colonel

George M. Domingo, to colonel

Michael D. Licyayo, to colonel

Ali Luis D. Macawaris, to colonel

Ramon P. Flores, to colonel

Nicefero M. Diaz Jr., to colonel

Miguel E. Ceballos, to colonel

Benjamin Daniel D. Tianco, to colonel

Ehrlich Noel V. Paraso, to colonel

Felix Ronnie B. Babac, to colonel

Billy O. Dela Rosa, to colonel

Leonardo P. Pagaduan, to colonel

Jenie M. Heyesa, to colonel

Eugenio Julio C. Osias IV, to colonel

Gilbert Roy S. Ruis, to colonel

Lambert Jonathan I. Gesolgon, to colonel

Armando L. Diango, to colonel

Walter O. Icaro, to colonel

Ismael P. Mandanas Jr., to colonel

Michael A. Banua, to colonel

Rowell S. Velasquez, to colonel

Nedy C. Espulgar, to colonel


Alex V. Gianan, to captain

Felipe F. Bautista, to captain

Nestor C. Galindo Jr., to captain

Jonathan V. Zata, to captain

Charles Merric A. Villanueva, to captain

Jose B. Petilla Jr., to captain

Jerry Y. Garrido Jr., to colonel

Ariel C. Leonida, to colonel

Joel R. Tamayo, to colonel


Enstein B. Calaoa Jr., to colonel

Alexander G. Gigantone, to colonel

Gieram R. Aragones, to colonel

Air Force

Rosemarie R. Tanap, to colonel

Nieves E. Gat-Eb, to colonel

Paulo C. Teodoro, to colonel

Richard E. de Guia, to colonel

Rosemawattee A. Remo, to colonel

Thurman B. Fanugao, to colonel

Irvin D. Tanap, to colonel

Ferdinand G. Encomienda, to colonel

Arnold P. Tapia, to colonel

Enrico C. Chavez, to colonel

Rover T. Sobrino, to colonel

Senators Risa Hontiveros and Imee Marcos seconded the approval of the ad interim appointments of the senior AFP officers.

“By way of recognizing the duties that these officers and gentlemen and women undertake for our country and by way of thanking them for their service, I am honored to second the recommendation of the good chairman,” Hontiveros said.

For her part, Marcos said: “May I just briefly second the manifestation of the good Senator Risa Hontiveros, citing that this is a remarkable and multi-awarded batch.”


Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.
View comments

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: AFP senior officers, Armed Forces of the Philippines, Commission on Appointments, Committee on National Defense
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

© Copyright 1997-2020 INQUIRER.net | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.