Tuesday, March 28, 2017
newsinfo / Nation
  • share this

List of 2017 PH holidays out

/ 01:07 PM August 18, 2016

Those planning vacations next year, take note.

President Rodrigo Duterte has issued Proclamation 50 declaring the list of regular holidays and special non-working days for 2017.

The regular holidays are:


New Year’s Day- January 1

Araw ng Kagitingan- April 9

Maundy Thurday- April 13

Good Friday- April 14

Labor Day- May 1

Independence Day- June 12

National Heroes’ Day- August 28

Bonifacio Day- November 30

Christmas Day- December 25

Rizal Day- December 30

The special non-working days are:

Chinese New Year- January 28

EDSA People Power Anniversary- February 25

Black Saturday- April 15

Ninoy Aquino Day- August 21

All Saints Day- November 1

Last day of the year- December 31

Additional special (non-working) day- October 31

The proclamations for declaring holidays for Eidul Fitr and Eidul Adha would be issued after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar or the lunar calendar, or upon Islamic astronomical calculations.

TAGS: Holidays, list, observance, Philippines, Rodrigo Duterte
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

© Copyright 1997-2016 INQUIRER.net | All Rights Reserved