Saturday, March 17, 2018
  • share this

38 respondents face plunder, graft, bribery, malversation

/ 01:39 AM September 17, 2013

A total of 38 persons were charged with either plunder, malversation, direct bribery and/or graft and corrupt practices in connection with Janet Lim-Napoles’ alleged pork barrel scam, according to the Department of Justice.

Lawmakers and former lawmakers charged with plunder:

1. Sen. Juan Ponce Enrile (amount of kickbacks from Napoles: P172.8 million)


2. Sen. Ramon “Bong” Revilla Jr. (amount of kickbacks from Napoles: P224.5 million)

3. Sen. Jose “Jinggoy” Ejercito Estrada (amount of kickbacks from Napoles: P183.8 million)

4. Ex-Rep. (now Masbate Gov.) Rizalina Seachon-Lanete (amount of kickbacks from Napoles: P108.4 million)

5. Ex-Rep. Edgar Valdez (Apec party-list) (amount of kickbacks from Napoles: P56.1 million)

Former lawmakers charged with malversation, direct bribery and other graft and corrupt practices:

6. Ex-Rep. Rodolfo Plaza (Lone District Agusan Del Sur) (amount of kickbacks from Napoles: P42.1 million)

7. Ex-Rep. Samuel Dangwa (Lone district, Benguet) (amount of kickbacks from Napoles: P26.8 million)

8. Ex-Rep. Constantino Jaraula (Lone District, Cagayan de Oro) (amount of kickbacks from Napoles: P20.8 million)


Chiefs of staff or representatives of the lawmakers charged with either plunder or malversation, direct bribery and other graft and corrupt practices:

9. Jessica Reyes – Chief of Staff, Sen. Enrile

10. Richard Cambe – Staff, Sen. Revilla

11. Ruby Tuason – Representative, senators Enrile/Estrada

12. Pauline Labayen – Staff, Sen. Estrada

13. Jose Sumalpong – COS, ex-Rep. Lanete

14. Jeanette dela Cruz – District Staff, ex-Rep. Lanete

15.  Erwin Dangwa – COS, ex-Rep. Dangwa

16. Carlos Lozada – Staff, ex-Rep. Dangwa

Heads of agencies charged with either plunder or malversation, bribery and graft and corrupt practices:

17. Alan Javellana – former president National Agribusiness Corp. (Nabcor)

18. Gondelina Amata – president, National Livelihood Development Corp. (NLDC)

19. Antonio Ortiz – former director general, Training and Research Center (TRC)

20. Dennis Cunanan – former deputy director general (now director general), TRC

21. Salvador Salacup – former president, ZNAC Rubber Estate Corporation (ZREC) (now assistant secretary, Department of Agriculture)

Napoles NGO presidents also charged with plunder and malversation:

22. Jocelyn Piorato – Agricultura para sa Magbubukid Foundation Inc. (APMFI)

23. Nemesio Pablo – Agri and Economic Program for Farmers Foundation Inc. (AEPFFI)

24. Mylene Encarnacion – Countrywide Agri and Rural Economic and Development Foundation Inc. (CARED)

25. John Raymund de Asis – Kaupdanan para sa Mangunguma Foundation Inc. (KPMFI)

26. Evelyn De leon – Philippine Social Development Foundation Inc. (PSDFI)

27. Ronald John Lim – Ginintuang Alay sa Magsasaka Foundation Inc. (GAMFI)

Implementing agency officials and employees charged with plunder or malversation, bribery or graft and corrupt practices by conspiracy:

28. Victor Cacal – Nabcor

29. Romulo Revelo – Nabcor

30. Ma. Ninez Guanizo – Nabcor

31. Julie Johnson – Nabcor

32. Rodhora Mendoza – Nabcor

33. Alexis Sevidal – NLDC

34. Sofia Cruz – NLDC

35. Chila Jalandoni – NLDC

36. Francisco Figura – TRC

37. Marivic Jover – TRC

Charged with plunder, malversation and corruption of public officials:

38. Janet Lim-Napoles – owner of JLN Group of Companies and mastermind of the Priority Development Assistance Fund (PDAF) scam operations

Source: DOJ,

Don't miss out on the latest news and information.
View comments

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: Congress, Janet Lim Napoles, Philippines, pork barrel scam, Senate
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

© Copyright 1997-2018 | All Rights Reserved