Sunday, April 22, 2018
  • share this

Classes in 31 schools in Quezon City suspended Monday

/ 03:34 PM July 19, 2013

Students in Quezon City. INQUIRER FILE PHOTO

MANILA, Philippines — Classes in 31 schools in Quezon City are suspended Monday when President Benigno Aquino III’s delivers before a joint session of Congress in the Batasan Complex his fourth State of the Nation Address (SONA).

The Department of Education said classes would be suspended in elementary and secondary schools to “minimize traffic congestion.”

In a memorandum released on Friday, DepEd announced the suspension of classes in the following schools in Quezon City:



1. Commonwealth Elementary School
2. Pres. C. Aquino Elementary School
3. Doña Juana Elementary School
4. Holy Spirit Elementary School
5. Lagro Elementary School
6. North Fairview Elementary School
7. Bagong Silangan Elementary School
8. Culiat Elementary School
9. New Era Elementary School
10. Melencio Castelo Elementary School
11. Payatas B Elementary School
12. Payatas C Elementary School
13. Payatas B Annex Elementary School
14. Lupang Pangako Elementary School
15. San Diego Elementary School
16. Fairview Elementary School
17. Benigno Aquino Elementary School
18. Manuel L. Quezon Elementary School
19. West Fairview Elementary School
20. Old Balara Elementary School


1. Commonwealth High School
2. Batasan Hills Nat’l. High School
3. Judge Feliciano Belmonte HS
4. Holy Spirit Nat’l. High School
5. Lagro High School
6. North Fairview High School
7. Bagong Silangan High School
8. Culiat High School
9. New Era High School
10. Justice Cecilia Muñoz Palma High School
11. Balara High School

Don't miss out on the latest news and information.
View comments

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: Aquino SONA, Benigno Aquino, public schools, Quezon City, SONA 2013, suspension of classes
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

Japan’s Akita dogs melt foreign hearts

April 22, 2018 04:46 PM


Musicians and fans pay tribute to DJ Avicii

April 22, 2018 04:36 PM


LOOK: Sunshine Cruz proves agelessness with teen pictures

April 22, 2018 04:31 PM


Poll bet, 3 others killed in Basilan

April 22, 2018 04:24 PM

© Copyright 1997-2018 | All Rights Reserved