Metro, 18 other areas placed under signal No. 2


12:46 AM June 30th, 2013

June 30th, 2013 12:46 AM

MANILA, Philippines—Placed under storm signal No. 2 are the following areas: Masbate, including Ticao and Burias islands; Sorsogon; Albay; Camarines Sur; Camarines Norte; Marinduque; Quezon, including Polilio Island; Rizal; Bulacan; Pampanga; Tarlac; Zambales; Nueva Ecija; Pangasinan; Batangas; Laguna; Cavite; Bataan, and Metro Manila.

Under signal No. 1 were Catanduanes, Romblon, Mindoro provinces, including Lubang Island, La Union, Benguet, Nueva Vizcaya, Quirino, Aurora, Samar and Leyte provinces, Biliran, northeastern Iloilo, Capiz and Aklan.

The possible effects on the areas under signal No. 2 include moderate damage to crops, large trees uprooted, and old galvanized iron roofs rolling off, while those under signal No. 1 could experience broken tree branches, uprooted banana plants, and houses losing their nipa and cogon roofs.

Disclaimer: Comments do not represent the views of We reserve the right to exclude comments which are inconsistent with our editorial standards. FULL DISCLAIMER
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.