Sunday, April 22, 2018
  • share this

Did you know

/ 08:57 PM February 17, 2013

The late former Chief Justice Ricardo Paras holds the distinction of having sworn into office three presidents: Elpidio Quirino in 1948 (while he was acting chief justice), Ramon Magsaysay in 1954 and Carlos P. Garcia in 1957. Born on Feb. 17, 1891, Paras began his career in the judiciary in 1924. He was appointed associate justice of the Supreme Court in 1941 and named chief justice in 1951, a position he held until his retirement from government office in 1961.  Schatzi Quodala, Inquirer Research


Don't miss out on the latest news and information.
View comments

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: Chief Justice Ricardo Paras, Education, Metro, News
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

© Copyright 1997-2018 | All Rights Reserved